Ducati Scrambler Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
227 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
Been itching to hear my icon as I've not ridden it for several weeks due to the winter weather. Decided to run it up for 5 minutes in the garage and couldn't resist to blip the throttle.
I bought a RexXer evo device literally before my last ride so only test rode it once with the new mapping & no O2 sensors.
Not sure if the bike spat out flames before the new mapping or not?

Here's a short video...

·
Registered
255 Posts
So presuming the rexxer is doing its job to run your bike richer ... this would be an expected side effect?
Disclaimer .. I'm not an expert.
My exhaust pops a fair bit in the cold on deceleration... I presume this is similar. May not be so visible as yours.

·
Registered
941 Posts
Rexxer evo owner too and 02 disabled. Neither of my maps that have the 02 disabled spit out flames though I can tell by smell the maps are a lil rich

·
Registered
227 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Since having the second map installed (don't ask about the first map from RexXer), I only rode the bike once so fingers crossed this map is working ok! Had enough problems with re-mapping it.

·
Registered
792 Posts
I wish mine did the same...

I think you are more likely to get flames if you leave the 02 sensors enabled, as the bike will attempt to detonate any unburnt fuel in the exhaust. Unburnt fuel does not go down very well on emissions tests.

·
Registered
792 Posts
He has a non-cat exhaust, so ehhhhh emissions??
So do I, my SC Conic is basically the same as a Termi. Doesn't mean the bike knows that though... the 02 sensor system only exists on the Scrambler to get it through the emissions tests. I believe it's only active in the lower rev range, where the tests mostly take place. I reckon that's the reason I have a surgey, rough spot at about 4k rpm. Even with the Rexxer map.

I had the option of turning off the sensors but I enjoy the pops, cracks and gargles.