Ducati Scrambler Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3,027 Posts
I have no experience with these. I had an air shock on my BMW though. Very compliant ride.

Keep one thing in mind though: if it ever leaks, your ride ends right there. On a conventional shock you can at least limp home....

·
Registered
75 Posts
I have the "golden" version along with K-Tech trackers in the front fork.
10K km no problem.
Great improvement and looks nice too ;)

·
Registered
56 Posts
Doesn't seam like their is much solid info on these shocks. I have only seen a couple of people on the forum try them. Hard to believe that with no adjustment they work for all riders no matter what you weigh or riding conditions. It would be nice to see a real reveiw.

·
Registered
1,563 Posts
I have fitted the Bullit shock to my wifes Classic.
The ride is much improved but the static sag with rider is greater by 30mm therefor ground clearance and seat height is reduced, not a problem for my wife as she is not such an aggressive rider on the Scrambler as she is on her Diavel.
I have ordered another for my Urban, this time I have requested it with increased pressure to compensate for this in-order to suit my riding style, my 1st set of tyres lasted 1700 miles as a clue.

If you read the K-Tech info. you will see they can be ordered with an increased length stansion. This only applies to the twin shock bikes like the Indian and Triumphs, hence my need for more presure.
It will be into March before I receive it as there is a wait for the gold and black type. Then we'll see if comfort has been affected.
Just to clarify; the sag without rider is actually less than standard, it's only with rider it sinks further.
When riding the travel total is a similar distance (measured with zip tie) to standard but it is impossible to go coil bound (obviously) or bottom out by cunning pattented internal design.

·
Registered
56 Posts