Ducati Scrambler Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Really annoyed that when needed, car drivers are struggling to hear my road runner 'meep meep' OEM horn. Been researching and seems that the Denali Superbomb mini is a plug n play solution. Anyone running with one or the louder soundbomb?

·
Registered
1,565 Posts
In all my years of riding bikes and for that matter driving in general. I don't remember using the horn.

·
Registered
182 Posts
In all my years of riding bikes and for that matter driving in general. I don't remember using the horn.
It took me until around the 10K km mark to use the horn on my Icon. Man, was I shocked and embarrassed at the puny squark emitted.:embarrassed: A solution will be found.

·
Registered
292 Posts
I've no personal experience with the Soundbomb, but I am already planning on installing a Hella Supertone in place of the stock horn. The Supertone is a disc horn just like stock, and while I think it'll be a little wider in diameter, making a slightly larger bracket shouldn't be an issue. The Supertones are sold in pairs which are tuned to a dissonant interval so as to be more "annoying" when you sound them, but you can run just one of them without issue. I mounted one on my old BMW a long time ago and it's been great. They're rated at 118 dB, which is nice and loud.

·
Registered
481 Posts
Really annoyed that when needed, car drivers are struggling to hear my road runner 'meep meep' OEM horn. Been researching and seems that the Denali Superbomb mini is a plug n play solution. Anyone running with one or the louder soundbomb?
New rider here but I also haven't used my horn. I use my throttle to let cars know I'm there and avoid riding in blind spots.

I still might replace the OEM horn in the summer when I'm bored.

·
Registered
3 Posts