Ducati Scrambler Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi.

I’ve just joined the forum and I’m expecting to take delivery of a new icon dark in 3-4 weeks.

I want to change the standard tank panels, and I’m struggling to find a website that has a good choice of different designs.

Can any of you guys recommend a site you’ve come across on your travels please?

Many thanks

·
Registered
11 Posts
Hi.

I’ve just joined the forum and I’m expecting to take delivery of a new icon dark in 3-4 weeks.

I want to change the standard tank panels, and I’m struggling to find a website that has a good choice of different designs.

Can any of you guys recommend a site you’ve come across on your travels please?

Many thanks

Hey! I am an industrial designer and would be happy to help make something custom if you'd like, from vinyls to 3D printed badges! I have been considering revamping some graphics on my Desert Sled. :)

·
Registered
10 Posts
Thanks Merlin

Having it wrapped is a great idea, I’d not thought of that.

Does it effect insurance, or warranty at all?
hi mate
its purely cosmetic and because its removable it not classed as a change from o.e., think of it the same way as a sticker.
but knowing what insurance companies are like, i would always inform them!

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
hi mate
its purely cosmetic and because its removable it not classed as a change from o.e., think of it the same way as a sticker.
but knowing what insurance companies are like, i would always inform them!
The only effect it could possibly have on insurance is that if the bike was damaged or totaled the Insurance company may not pay out on the actual cost of the vinyl. Big deal.