Ducati Scrambler Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
227 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I've an Icon with the Termi slip on and up map key installed (showing 'race' on the dash on start up).
Was wondering if the up map key still uses the o2 sensors or not?

Many thanks.

·
Registered
192 Posts
I am no expert and I'm not sure what the correct answer is. I've seen diametrically opposed answers here. I took the sensors off and bought a kit on ebay from a company in Greece that comes with fittings that plug up the pipe and also plastic plugs that close the loop and cap the fittings on the sensor wires. I don't think I needed to do the wire but it I like the idea of closing it rather than leaving it open. i had my bike remapped immediately after that and it's been great. Bike looks better without those sensors and also catalytic converter.

·
Registered
227 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
From what I've read, the o2 sensors are only used by the ecu at very low rpm and when the rpm is held at a constant for long periods.
I thought the throttle was the cause of the snatchiness at low constant rpm but it seems due to emission regulations, the o2 sensors actually cause poor fuelling.
If the Termi race map doesn't turn off the o2 sensors, I'm wondering if using an o2 sensor elimination kit will help.
I'm not looking to use anything like rexxer.

·
Registered
764 Posts
I don't know if the up-map uses the sensors or not but the ECU complains if you unplug them.

·
Registered
227 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I don't know if the up-map uses the sensors or not but the ECU complains if you unplug them.

Have you tried unplugging the o2 sensors running the Termi race map.. with or without the o2 sensor elimination kit?
I think if the o2 sensors are unplugged, the bike needs to be ridden for some miles for the ecu to adjust?