Ducati Scrambler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 86 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi team Scrambler!

I'd like to remove my tank for painting and am hoping for some tips/guidance?

I've lifted and shifted tanks before but never had to disconnect the fuel line to remove the tank completely. Any guidance on how to do this without spraying fuel all over myself and the bike would be much appreciated. Any tips at all would be awesome!

·
Registered
1,530 Posts
I have no clue, but read this about tanks and EFI in general:

"- Lift up the back of the tank and disconnect the electrical line to the fuel pump.
- Stick in the key and run through a start sequence.

You have now relieved the fuel pressure in the line and it will be much easier to remove. Much."

Again-- that's just something I read in a general discussion. I have very little experience with EFI bikes and hope to learn myself.

Sarah

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have no clue, but read this about tanks and EFI in general:

"- Lift up the back of the tank and disconnect the electrical line to the fuel pump.
- Stick in the key and run through a start sequence.

You have now relieved the fuel pressure in the line and it will be much easier to remove. Much."

Again-- that's just something I read in a general discussion. I have very little experience with EFI bikes and hope to learn myself.

Sarah
Thanks Sarah :)

·
Registered
31 Posts
Hi team Scrambler!

I'd like to remove my tank for painting and am hoping for some tips/guidance?

I've lifted and shifted tanks before but never had to disconnect the fuel line to remove the tank completely. Any guidance on how to do this without spraying fuel all over myself and the bike would be much appreciated. Any tips at all would be awesome!
Got any more infos ? Im planning to do the same next week end ! Thanks :)

·
Registered
4 Posts